Yes, it's been a while.

I know I haven’t posted much lately… it seems having a job that requires so much screen time makes me less inclined to post once I’m done with the day’s work.

I’ve also just returned from a month’s worth of travel – Christmas and New Year’s and DC and southern CA and back to Davis…

And I’m about to move to Washington, in 3 weeks.

Olympia, WA, not back to the District. Though I could see my life leading me back there, I want to try the Pacific Northwest first. I’m a nomad. And yes, I’m a bit in love.

And I’m thinking about doing a graduate certificate there, too, at the Bainbridge Graduate Institute. It’s been recommended by a couple of friends so far, and by the NPR station up there. We’ll see. I know I’m missing the world of academia.

Meanwhile, I face the task of packing up my life yet again, retrieving the little things from homes, and living without my cats for a month or so. They’re in soCal while I’m in transition, so that they only need make one move rather than a long drawn-out one.

So, color me a bit lonely, a bit in limbo, and very, very hopeful.

~ by jackelopette on January 23, 2009.

 
