Valete

It’s hard packing up my life in Davis and saying goodbye to the town and campus and people I’ve known … especially when I don’t know if I’ll be back anytime soon.

I said goodbye to Jeffrey – caught him just before chorus practice began. I rode my last bus and strolled along my quad’s sidewalk. I have eaten sushi and breakfast at Crepeville… and now I shall eat gnocchi and carouse with my Significant Roommate.

It’s hard to do all the things I would normally do here without beginning to believe that it will continue this way.

I’m not good at saying goodbye. I’m always thinking about a next time, a someday, a possibility. I suppose that makes me an optimist, yes?

~ by jackelopette on October 18, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
