WRLF

Wow.

Very charged up after WRLF. Running around, meeting people, making friends, making connections… I finally feel like I’m accepted as an adult-type. Still not on the same level as the club/project leaders, but I’m enjoying it.

Funnily enough, I feel the same way about this conference that I did about last year’s Collegiate conference in Porland. Fired up about new friends, looking forward to the next time I get to see them…. It’s a good feeling.

I also met with my NAC advisor – I’m still on track to graduate on time, but it turns out that I’ve got to fulfill 20 units of electives. ANS doesn’t count for my NAC track. Sigh. So I get to go through the registrar’s pages and figure out which ones I can use to satisfy the elective requirement and not infringe upon my hoped-for Latin minor… hmmm.

I’ll probably end up taking more courses over the summer – Bio 1C in SS1 and Dr. Ziser teaches English 184 (literature in the wilderness or some such) in SS2, which would conflict with Ireland and also partially with NAC 180… I guess we’re heading up to Mono Lake and doing some scientific studies, then writing a paper about them and doing an art project over the remaining time in the quarter. Rawr.

So I’m a bit conflicted. I want to go to Ireland, but I’d rather get out on time. I dunno. I don’t want it to be me just chickening out, though. I’ve got a bit of research yet to do on it. Bloody passport not being offered on campus – gotta head over to Poleline and get the photos done and all that awful stuff.

Argh.

But as far as the 4-H stuff… I’m on fire, baby. I’m where I want to be and doing what I want. And the stuff I still want to do? I’m on my way.

~ by jackelopette on February 28, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
